HELM Home Page

About HELM project

Learning Resources

Becoming a HELM User

HELM Users

Events & News


Consortium Members

Steering Group

Contact HELM

CAA Updates

Transferability Phase

Open Learning Support for Mathematical Education for Engineers


Steering Group

Chair: Prof Christopher Haines, Dean of Students (City University)

Deputy Chair: Prof Morag Bell, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Teaching) (Loughborough University)

External Evaluator: Prof David Malvern, Professor of Education (The University of Reading)

Internal Evaluator: Dr Andrew Wilson, Director of Staff Development (Loughborough University)

Dr Martin Harrison, Director, HELM Project (Loughborough University)

Dr Tony Croft, Director, Mathematics Education Centre (Loughborough University)

Dr Adam Crawford, Manager, Engineering Education Centre (Loughborough University)

Myles Danson, CAA Manager (Loughborough University)

Dr Stephen Hibberd, Senior Lecturer in Mathematics (The University of Nottingham)

Representatives of the consortium :
        Professor Keith Attenborough (The University of Hull)
        Walter Middleton and Dr Malcolm Farrow (The University of Sunderland)
        Dr Colin Steele (The University of Manchester)
        Dr David Stirling (The University of Reading)

Student representative (by invitation): Mark Hutton (Vice President - Education & Welfare, Loughborough Student Union)

HEA MSOR Subject Centre representative: Dr Joseph Kyle

HEA Engineering Subject Centre representative: Dr Sarah Carpenter

The Steering Group met twice a year.

back to top of the page

For comments/enquiries about this web site, contact HELM Web Master
Page last updated: November 2006