HELM Home Page

About HELM project

Learning Resources

Becoming a HELM User

HELM Users

Events & News

Publications

Consortium Members

Steering Group

Contact HELM

CAA Updates

Transferability Phase





Open Learning Support for Mathematical Education for Engineers



 

Consortium Members and Their Roles


University of Hull

The University of Hull was responsible for supplying Engineering examples to many workbooks and also for providing fully developed engineering Case Studies. They also carried out a comparative trialling of HELM materials.
Contact is:
    Professor Keith Attenborough (K.Attenborough@hull.ac.uk)

University of Manchester
The University of Manchester was responsible for developing second year level workbooks on Multiple Integration and on Vector Calculus. They also contributed to the development of engineering examples in collaboration with the University of Hull.
Contact is:
    Dr Colin Steele (colin.steele@umist.ac.uk)
Loughborough University
Loughborough University was responsible for managing the project, for completing CAL segments (web delivered), for completing banks of questions for each workbook (web delivered), and for developing second year level workbooks on Functions of a Complex Variable. They were also responsible for evaluation and dissemination for the project.
Contacts are:
    Dr Martin Harrison: Project Director and Dissemination Manager (m.c.harrison@lboro.ac.uk )
    Miss Clare Wright: Project Administrator (c.l.wright@lboro.ac.uk)
    Dave Pidcock: Project Manager (d.pidcock@lboro.ac.uk)
    Dr Joe Ward: Technical Manager (j.p.ward@lboro.ac.uk)
    Lesley Davis: Evaluation Manager (l.davis@lboro.ac.uk)
    Dr Aruna Palipana: Learning Technologist (a.s.palipana@lboro.ac.uk)
University of Reading
The University of Reading was responsible for developing workbooks on numerical techniques used in mathematical engineering at first year level and at second year level.
Contact is:
    Dr Peter Chamberlain (p.g.chamberlain@reading.ac.uk)
University of Sunderland
The University of Sunderland was responsible for developing workbooks on statistics at first year level and at second year level.
Contact is:
    Dr Malcolm Farrow (malcolm.farrow@sunderland.ac.uk)

back to top of the page


For comments/enquiries about this web site, contact HELM Web Master
Page last updated: November 2008